Azad Kashmir United Opposition Boycotts Pm Election

Azad Kashmir United Opposition boycotts PM election

The President of Azad Kashmir has convened an assembly session on April 18 for the election of the Prime Minister and the session will be held at 10:30 am on Monday in the Legislative Assembly Hall, Muzaffarabad.

According to sources, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq will complete the election process of the Prime Minister on Monday.

In the election of the Prime Minister, 53 members of the Assembly will cast their votes while 27 votes are required for victory.

PTI 32, PPP 12, Muslim League 7, JKPP and Muslim Conference have one seat each. PTI Chairman Imran Khan has nominated Sardar Tanveer Ilyas for the PM post.

On the other hand, the united opposition has boycotted the election of the Prime Minister. The boycotting united opposition includes the PPP and the PML-N.

After the opposition boycott, PTI chief Tanveer Ilyas is likely to be elected unopposed as prime minister.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.