Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Babar Azam’s wearing gloves while fielding was costly for Pakistan

In the second ODI, Pakistan had to give 5 penalty runs for fielding wearing Babar Azam’s gloves.

According to the rules of cricket, no fielder except the wicket-keeper is allowed to wear gloves. West Indies were awarded 5 penalty runs for this mistake of the host captain.

The one-sided contest between the two teams did not make much difference to these runs but such a mistake could have been costly in a thorny contest.

On the other hand, Pakistan defeated West Indies by 120 runs in the second ODI to win the three-match series.

The national team won the toss and elected to bat first in the second ODI. They set a target of 276 for the visitors in the stipulated 50 overs. Gone

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular