Tuesday, August 9, 2022

In response to Sri Lanka’s 378 runs, Pakistan scored 191 runs for the loss of 7 wickets

In the second Test match, Pakistan’s batting line was in trouble in response to Sri Lanka’s 378 in the first innings. Pakistan team could only score 191 runs for the loss of 7 wickets at the end of the game on the second day.

The second day of the second Test match of the series played in Galle has come to an end. At the end of the game, Pakistan scored 191 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. Apart from Agha Salman, no batsman could perform well.

On the second day of the Test today, Sri Lanka started batting for 315 runs and the loss of six players and the entire team was bowled out for a total of 378 runs. In response, Pakistani openers Abdullah Shafiq and Imamul Haq could not show good batting. Abdullah Shafiq got out without scoring a total of just one run.

One-down captain Babar Azam returned to the dressing room after scoring just 16 runs for a total score of 35. As soon as the captain got out, Imam-ul-Haq also gave up his wicket by scoring 32 runs on a total score of 65.

After adding only 23 runs to the total score, the fourth player Mohammad Rizwan lost his wicket. He scored 24 runs.

Fawad Alam also returned to the pavilion after scoring 24 runs while the total score was only 119. Shortly after, Mohammad Nawaz was dismissed for 145 runs after scoring 14 runs.

Moments before the end of the second day, set batsman Agha Salman was dismissed after scoring 62 runs. Thus, the second day’s play ended with a total score of 191 runs for the loss of 7 wickets.

On behalf of Sri Lanka, Ramesh Mendis took 3 wickets, Prabhath Jayasuriya 2 wickets while Asitha Fernando and Dahanan Jaya de Silva took one wicket each.

First day

In the second Test match of the series being played in Galle, Narushan Dakwila scored 42 runs and Dinot Velange scored 6 runs at the crease. Skipper Dimuth Karunaratne 40, Oshada Fernando 50, Kaushal Mendes 3 and Angelo Mathews 42, Dinesh Chandimal 80 and Dhananjaya De Silva 33 were dismissed.

For Pakistan, Muhammad Nawaz took 2 wickets while Noman Ali, Yasir Shah and Naseem Shah took one wicket each.

Earlier, Sri Lankan captain Dimuth Karunaratne had won the toss and decided to bat first.

Sri Lanka have made one change in the second match, with spinner Dinoth Velange in the squad after a brilliant performance against Australia.

Speaking after losing the toss, the captain of the national cricket team, Babar Azam, said that Nouman Ali has been replaced by injured Shaheen Afridi and Fawad Alam has been made a part of the final eleven in place of Azhar Ali.

Pakistan squad

Captain Babar Azam, Abdullah Shafiq, Imamul Haque, Fawad Alam, Muhammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Agha, Muhammad Nawaz, Nouman Ali, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali and Naseem Shah are included.

Sri Lankan squad

The captains include Dimuth Karunaratne, Oshada Fernando, Kaushal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Nirushan Dakvila, Ramesh Mendis, Prabat Jayasuriya, Dinot Velange and Asitha Fernando.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular