Friday, August 19, 2022

Pakistan chapter of SAARC Journalist Forum was formed

The Pakistan chapter of SAARC Journalists Forum was formed. Senior Journalist Chaudhry Zaheer Ghafoor was elected President, Fakhr Kakhail Senior Vice President, Hasnain Chaudhary General Secretary and Aun Shirazi Information Secretary.

According to the details, SAARC Journalist Forum, an organization of SAARC countries, has approved the 25-member executive committee of the Pakistan chapter. Senior Journalist Chaudhary Zaheer Ghafoor President, Fakhr Kaka Khel Senior Vice President, Shiraz Hasnat Vice President Punjab, Anila Shaheen Vice President KPK, Fazil Jamili Vice President Sindh, Rizwan Saeed Vice President Balochistan, Hasnain Chaudhary General Secretary, Mian Shahid Joint Secretary, Syed Aun Shirazi Information. Secretary and Sagheer Ahmed Finance Secretary has been elected.

Executive members of Pakistan Chapter include Abdul Sabur Khattak, Mehmood Khattak, Asia Kausar, Atif Butt, Kifayat Ali, Naseer Ahmed, Amreez Khan, Fida Hasnain, Sadaqat Baloch, Haider Ali Bhatti, Satram Maheshwari, Najia Mir, Imtiaz Farhan, Naveed Ul Hasan, Faizan Bangash. Included.

SAARC Journalists Forum is an organization of SAARC countries with senior journalist members from Bangladesh, Nepal, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Maldives and Bhutan.

President of SAARC Journalist Forum, Raju Lama, while congratulating the newly elected office bearers of Pakistan Chapter, has expressed hope that the committee members will make every possible effort to remove the problems hindering journalistic responsibilities, including the welfare of journalists from SAARC countries. And SAARC countries will play their role in improving relations with each other.

Information Secretary SAARC Journalist Forum Pakistan Chapter Syed Aun Shirazi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular