Saturday, August 13, 2022

PTI’s decision to bring no-confidence motion against Mazari’s friend

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has decided to bring no-confidence motion against Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly Dost Mazari.

According to media reports, the names of Wasiq Qayyum and Malik Taimur are being considered for the Deputy Speaker. Various names are also being considered for the Speaker Punjab Assembly, including the names of Mian Mehmood-ul-Rashid, Aslam Iqbal, Zain Qureshi and Usman Buzdar.

It should be noted that the Supreme Court had declared the ruling of Deputy Speaker Dost Mazari as illegal, after which Jamza Shahbaz resigned from the post of Chief Minister of Punjab and Pervez Elahi became the Chief Minister.

The newly elected Chief Minister of Punjab took oath yesterday, President Arif Alvi administered the oath to him in the President’s House, Islamabad.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular