Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Resignation of 11 members of National Assembly of PTI accepted

Speaker National Assembly Raja Pervez Ashraf accepted the resignation of 11 members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.

According to the spokesperson of the National Assembly, the notification of acceptance of resignations has been issued by the National Assembly Secretariat.

The Spokesman of the National Assembly says that the Speaker accepted the resignations under Clause (1) of Article 64 of the Constitution, and the notification of the resignations will be sent to the Election Commission. Resigned.

Among the members whose resignations have been accepted are Ali Muhammad Khan, Fazal Muhammad Khan, Shaukat Ali, Fakhar Zaman Khan, Farrukh Habib, Ijaz Shah, Jameel Ahmed Khan, Akram Cheema, Shireen Mazari, Shandana Gulzar and Abdul Shakur Shaad.

The resignations of 3 PTI members from Sindh province have been accepted. While the resignations of Shireen Mazari and Shandana Gulzar Khan have been accepted on specific seats.

Letters have already been issued to 131 resigned members of PTI by the Speaker to confirm their resignations.

Speaker National Assembly @RPAPPP accepts resignation of 11 members of PTI.

Details shortly… @NASpeakerOffice @appcsocialmedia @PTVNewsOfficial @RadioPakistan @GovtofPakistan @demp_gov

— National Assembly of Pakistan?? (@NAofPakistan) July 28, 2022



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular