Thursday, August 18, 2022

Sri Lanka announces Test squad against Pakistan

Sri Lanka have announced their squad for the two-Test series against Pakistan.

According to the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, Dimuth Karuna Ratnayake will lead the Sri Lankan team while Patham Nisanka, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kosala Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Commando Mendis and Neroshan Dequila will be part of the squad.

Sri Lankan players Dinesh Chandimal, Ramesh Mendis, Mahesh Thekshana, Kasan Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madhushanka, Prabhat Jayasuriya, Donath Vela Lage and Jeffrey Wandersey have also been included in the squad.

It should be noted that the first Test between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be played on July 16 in Galle.

Earlier, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had said that despite the tense situation in Sri Lanka, the series would go ahead as scheduled.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular