WhatsApp, the world’s most popular instant messaging application, is developing a new feature that allows users to hide their online status.
Consumers have long demanded that the social networking platform provide a feature to hide online statuses.
WhatsApp’s latest update tracking site, WebAt AllInfo, has confirmed that WhatsApp is finally working on a feature that will allow us to choose whether to take into account user feedback. Who can see us online on WhatsApp?
The feature is expected to be available to users in an updated version of the upcoming WhatsApp.
Meanwhile, WhatsApp has extended the time for deleting messages for some beta users. This feature will soon be introduced for other users as well.
At the moment, the time limit for deleting WhatsApp messages was one hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds, but in the new feature, the limit will be two days and 12 hours.
WhatsApp recently improved the new feature ‘Reaction’ introduced in May this year, WhatsApp management is currently working on several other features.
Earlier last month, WhatsApp administration also announced work on the feature of inducting and editing messages, which allows users to delete messages by mistake, retrieve them and send them back. They will have the option to edit.
Currently, messages sent on the WhatsApp can only be deleted, but it is not possible to edit them. However, with the introduction of this new feature, users will be able to edit messages after sending them.